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Global Seo, Lead Generation, SEO, SEO Audit, SEO Audit Checklist


Every Marketer should ask this question to himself every day till you get the answer.



Is there something interesting available on your website which will give people a reason to keeping coming back to your site.



As John Mueller says, adding appropriate keywords onto the title tags or improving bad inbound links are all very important but ‘short-term thinking’ but the larger goal: driving business by converting visitors to leads and convert leads to sales.



Sadly, Most of the websites don’t have a lead magnet. However, marketers who have cracked the above puzzle, have generated hundreds and thousands of visitors leading to a very high visitor to conversion ratio.



Don’t believe it? Let’s look at some of the very prominent examples. 




  • Mozbar from Moz is a popular chrome extension (insufficient results though) provided for free to its visitors, and it is a top lead generation engine for years.


  • Website Grader from Hubspot is a free website grading tool and has been a very crucial source of lead generation for almost a decade and is still the top lead gen source for HubSpot.


  • SEO Analyzer on NeilPatel.com is a free SEO Audit tool which generates thousands of leads every day 🙂


Wouldn’t you love to have something similar on your website and generate leads like them? Of course, right? and that’s precisely the problem RoboAuditor – An White Label SEO Audit Tool solves – Generating Leads like low cost.   

 

 

The prospects visiting your website have to enter their website URL and email address. RoboAuditor gives an inside-out view of the state of their sites in form of an SEO Audit report, which as an agency marketer you can white label. Besides, it recommends improvements to garner leads and sales.

 

With RoboAuditor, you get a tool and the reports in your custom branding, i.e. White Label SEO Audit Tool as well as White Label SEO Audit Reports. 


6 Ways our current users as using RoboAuditor as their favourite Lead Magnet 

 


1. Place RoboAuditor On Home Page


Drawing an analogy to real estate, your homepage is the Monaco of your entire web state, where each square centimetre must be valued the highest you’d give to your entire webpage portfolio. It doesn’t mean that it has to be cramped with many links or appealing buttons and pop-up marketing your services, but has to be laid out in an optimum fashion.


Placing RoboAuditor as the peak of your entire business strategy gives it the best seat in the house, through a section or a standout button. It makes the RoboAuditor tool visible for all your audience to see and can become your biggest sales tool.

2. Make RoboAuditor A Prominent CTA On The Header

RoboAuditor gives you elaborate insights into the inner workings of your prospects websites, adding value to them. Now that’s reason enough to create an essential call-to-action on your site header, as its value demands the prime position. Alternatively, if it is one of your business strategies, add it as a header side-section that still captures users landing onto your website.


3. Place RoboAuditor As A Footer On High-Traffic Pages


Thanks to your web strategy working right, pages with high traffic must be leveraged to the fullest. Studies show that regardless of the length of the page with long-form content, visitors will scroll to the end in their curiosity to probe for anything value-worthy. It’s the best gateway to place RoboAuditor, perhaps beside your newsletter subscription box.


Webmasters are always looking at ways to optimize their site, and this will help you on your way to sealing your first set of 100 leads, thanks to this 
fantastic SEO audit tool.


4. Put RoboAuditor as a Footer or a Widget in your WordPress blogs


Content marketing is central to strategies of businesses like you, and blogs are an evergreen space for killing multiple birds with one stone. Add in your shiny new web auditor to it, by subtly integrating into the footer, or as an appealing widget that blends into the related sections of your blog layout.


For example, if you have a conversion tactic through a banner of offering a white paper in line with category topics, add another CTA of a quick web check of how their website compares to other peers in their domain. Being smart and coherent is the secret behind capitalising on a RoboAuditor.

5. Share The Page In Social Media Regularly

Integrating your social with your web strategy is fundamental and appeals to human nature: we all want to socialize, share and learn from each other.


Offering this invaluable tool on social media along with your regular posts should become a practice that accelerates the leads you generate through the landing page created.


It elucidates the advantages of RoboAuditor and helps create mindshare of the gamut of benefits for end users. Planning site audit social campaigns is another way to open up further possibilities of quality leads.

6. Initiate An Email Campaign For Funnel Thrust

Emails campaigns are another valuable possibility for brand awareness and engagement, propelling targets towards conversion. Thoughtfully crafted emails that bring out the uniqueness of your solutions usually lack an essential connector: giving prospects an immediate reason to engage and move up the sales funnel. SEO audit tools like RoboAuditor fill that gap, and when prospects click on the email link and arrive at the tool to evaluate their website, they are compelled to inquire how you can plug their site deficiencies.

 


7. Monetising Key Elements Like Linking Email Signatures


Marketers are always looking at attention-grabbing initiatives or large projects to continue the lead generation pipe, but occasionally forget ‘sales hotspots’ right at the core of their daily business functions.


They might not deliver 2x or 3x growth, but when leveraged across the spectrum of a business, they can. One way to begin is by adding a thumbnail promoting the ‘free SEO audit’ tool to evaluate prospects website. In your email campaigns or the companies your sales teams target, you are very likely to see interest, all of which can be channelled into your sales strategy until the point of revenue realisation.

8. Try a Budget Facebook campaign  

Social media allows you to filter and target your audience unlike other advertising or marketing mediums like search or email.


If you are able to identify the website performance of your target audience, create custom campaigns that position RoboAuditor as the solution for their web and marketing challenges, you can save a considerable portion of your current marketing budget. LinkedIn and Twitter are great platforms to generate traction around your web auditor campaigns and continue delivering quality leads.

Marketers like Neil Patel or digital marketing organizations like Hubspot have researched, tested and identified a lot of ways to generate leads and close conversions. But one of their top weapons is the SEO auditor toolThat is the adequate inspiration for you to get started on scaling up your marketing efforts, using the site auditor tool as a powerful weapon in your sales strategy.










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Global Seo, SEO, SEO Audit, SEO Firm, Uncategorized, Website Audit

Website properties are as essential as a businesses’ physical properties, and in some case, there is no latter element. Think about Uber or Amazon which are web-based services. Compare today’s information or knowledge economy that is based on information on your fingertips, to the 90’s when the web was ironically called WWW(World Wide Wait). This is where the topic of speed comes into the picture. Page speed is a critical factor that can add or shave off millions for certain businesses overnight.


Page speed should not be confused with page loading time. Although both are parameters regularly used, and sometimes interchangeably, there is a distinction. The amount of time taken by web pages or media content to download from hosting servers of websites, and displayed on the target web browser is page speed. This is in contrast to page load time, which entails the entire duration from clicking a link to when the webpage has loaded in its entirety.


Among the many web and mobile searches we undertake during a day, Google sets the benchmark in page speed: a scorching 0.5 to 0.9 seconds to load a search results page. However, with the capabilities of the teams at Google to keep the page size down to a sheer minimum, owing to showing only weblinks for search queries, it sits in a league that can rarely be matched.


Page speed for SEO is one of the essential reasons pages should be light and agile as well. To talk of numbers, results by Pingdom showed that a desktop page weighing around 3 MB in size took 5 seconds to load. On mobile, it takes a whopping 22 seconds to load. This is contradictory to user’s expectations that mobile pages should be lighter, and hence load faster. Google suggests the web fraternity target average speed of 2 to 3 seconds to ensure seamless user connectivity.


But more than just user experience, there must be further reasons for rallying all the forces you can, to optimise the page speed of your website. We quote it as ‘optimise’ because there can be instances where website content is trimmed to the bare minimum, and that goes against providing a complete branding experience. Let’s dive into the reasons to help you towards optimising your page speed.


Does page speed really matter for SEO Ranking?

As Google is the most widely used global search engine, conversations in web optimisation or SEO inevitably turns to the search giant. Google, in a survey on 900,000 mobile landing ad pages across 126 countries found most of the website(70%) took around 7 seconds to load, albeit the fact that it has focused on site speed as a critical parameter since 2010.


Google keeps updating its evolving criteria for ranking websites, and the onus is on web optimisers or marketers to ensure they align and maximise their page speed. Not only would it help it accelerate your search engine rankings, but provide greater brand recall too. Other search engine giants have criteria that are similar to Google’s. However, the general sentiment of user’s changing requirements, increasing dependence on digital-enabled means like shopping online, must be the Holy Grail for web marketers.


Using techniques like A/B testing or page speed testing can help evaluate where the website is, and where it needs to get to.

 

How important is page speed to attract visitors?

The user of today, typically millennials encompass current user and purchase habits. And this is nothing like what we have seen in the past. They shun brand loyalty, want the user experience to be on their terms or are happy to vent out their concerns on social media. Page speed in SEO in this era must evolve, and the focus on streamlining your website delivery strategy is vital to cater to these requirements.


Forrester recently surveyed on online shopping expectations and found 88% of users chose online retailers who consistently succeeded in web performance, while around 50% would close websites that weren’t. Page speed must be a key KPI in your performance arsenal that could also experiment and incorporate new trends like voice or home speaker based searches, which could be the next battleground of SEO.

Attract visitors

How can you enhance the page speed?


There are high chances that your website might be hosted on different servers, or run on a platform like WordPress. Or you might have built it from the ground-up, incorporating the most of what you had intended to place, to showcase your entire product or service portfolio.


That exercise would have built a lot of flab into your website, as studies show that when your website is queried by your potential audience, the browser has to download an average of 110 resources to render your page. Or think of all the extra code that might have come along with the web theme selected, or images not optimised for faster downloads, while retaining the quality. The key is to go behind the scenes and identify all the excess segments that can be skipped, so your page size becomes smaller, and page speed in SEO quicker. Now that’s putting your website on a balanced diet.

enhance the pagespeed

How important is page speed for Mobile Platforms?

Statistics around the world prove that mobile is the dominant platform already, taking away significant portions of interactions from the desktop platform. Since the handheld supercomputer, also called the smartphone has become an indispensable part of our lives, it is more convenient and readily available to solve and assist during moments of curiosity or need.


Google has made its intentions clear with experiments to launch a mobile-first index, where the website’s algorithms will evaluate and rank a site based on a website’s mobile version, rather than the desktop version. Improving page speed cannot happen if the mindset is still set on seeing mobile as a supplement to desktop efforts.


This is an update that shows how keenly web proprietors must drastically reduce the 22-second average page loading time. Statistics from Similar Web in 2017 showed how 90% of the traffic surveyed go online via mobile, and how 74% would terminate the web tab of sites that do not load in 5 seconds. Getting your page speed in SEO right will help you cater better to the current user demographic.

Mobile Platforms


Is your page ready for what’s coming next?


The world is changing quickly, and it is up to you to stay current and gear up for a changing environment. Technical aspects of cutting down on bloated Javascript or using a CDN (Content Delivery Network) are means to reduce clutter and cut the numerous elements the browser has to encounter to load your website. Moreover, look at how hardware and new software innovations are steering the market towards better productivity for the end user.


Home speaker solutions or home-integrated things (related to the Internet of Things) are making voice searches more mainstream. Keeping a tab on new trends during page speed testing will help you stay relevant and leverage emerging technologies.

EndNote:


Ever expanding technological advancements, increasing customisation for web versatility and expertise among web and SEO professionals are bringing a level-playing platform for even new web owners to experiment and not be laggards compared to more significant players, in their online growth strategies.


Evaluating and signing up with proper web development and marketing vendors is a great way for their expertise to be translated into success for your business, and page speed must be a key performance indicator for business progress. While their expertise grows your online business, you can focus on key business functions that are eventually marketed through the website.


How can you check your page speed?


Pagespeed is the most important factor which helps you in attracting and converting more traffic. So it is important that your page loads fast. You can easily check the page speed of your website with our RoboAuditor. RoboAuditor is a White Label SEO Audit Tool which generates SEO reports in just 60 secs on 70 parameters.


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Global Seo, Lead Generation, SEO, SEO Audit, Uncategorized

Webmasters and marketers around the world are realising the pot of gold lies in their mobile strategy. With Moore’s law playing out every year that sees an increase in computing power for every square inch of a circuit, the smartphone today is much faster than all the computers combined, that took Apollo to the moon. Consumers are increasingly moving to a mobile-first mindset, and Google is pushing this agenda of mobile-friendliness that goes even beyond its pervasive search business via text and clicks.


For enterprises and search engineers, mobile friendliness as a ranking factor is going to become critical, with Google announcing a change in its algorithms before fall 2018. The whole mobile ecosystem including apps and supporting technologies like virtual reality are in Google’s sight. Let’s understand why Google is moving away from its focus on the desktop, and pushing the market towards mobile friendliness.



  • Why is Google giving more importance to Mobile Friendliness?


Just last year, for the first ever time in history, StatCounter reported how smartphones and tablets now account for more than 51% of internet consumption, while desktop consumption is waning, at 48.7% at the time of the research. Many desktop metrics that track mobile site visits and engagement would reflect this trend, as customers up to their mobile maturity, and want businesses to meet them at their moments of concern, increasing being called micro-moments by Google. Google is working on updating its algorithms to match this, and one shouldn’t miss out on shoring up the mobile-friendliness quotient of their website.




  • Can we inculcate a Mobile-first culture that is Performance-Based?


While customers thinking mobile-first are increasing being matched with developers who match this mobile friendliness with mobile payment or productivity apps that can match a desktop version any day, typical businesses are still stuck in their desktop efforts although the figures show otherwise.


This is the time for the well-placed search giant to pivot incumbents towards a mobile-first mindset that translates into real results. Webmasters need to adapt to the mobile experience where users have shorter timespans, are viewing information on a much smaller screen mandating crisp content, and targeted towards the mobile-friendly Googlebot that promotes and demotes websites more promptly today. Tracking user data and KPIs is far better versus desktop, helping websites understand performance, and fine-tune their strategies better than before.





  • Does Mobile allow better interaction and user engagement when compared to desktops?  


The success ratio of click-through rates in mobile search pages is more than that of desktops, and apart from the technological advancements you might think, it comes down to the user experience offered. One of the reasons Google has been successful with mobile friendliness is due to its inherent ability to leverage the mobile platform and come up with new programs or plans that accelerate its adoption across the world.


Benefits include touch sensitivity, gestures, and even possibilities like a carousel for rotating news items or products that make it convenient for the user to identify and complete his search. Google wants to set a benchmark in mobile friendliness, by being a user’s eternal guide for any possible topic.



  • Are we geared up For A Mobile-Centric Operating era?


The smartphone in each one of our hands represents the shift in computing power and hardware evolution. The recent Internet Trends Report by Mary Meeker mentions ‘mobile’ multiple times, in fact as the first trend shaping the future of the internet. The report covered its overwhelming impact, showing how this is just the start of a burgeoning era.


New technologies like ledger keeping on a commonly accounted platform, called blockchain or mesh technologies that allow big data, machine learning and related technologies to work in unison on the mobile platform are all factors that will play out in ramping up the mobile-friendliness factor among the market, and the mobile will be the centre on which websites or apps are built and marketed.




  • What’s the Base for Future Mobile-First or Mobile-Only Features?


Compare the capabilities of the first iPhone or Android released just over ten years ago to the super-phones we have today, and you would know the kind of hardware and software innovations that have become a part of our everyday lives. In the context of mobile-friendliness and search criteria, the most significant recent release has been the launch of Google’s AMP, or Accelerated Mobile Pages, the weblinks accompanied with lightning symbols.


Loading such pages indeed matches the speed of a lightning strike: the pages load instantaneously. By convincing the market to take the mobile-first route, AMP will be one of the many such features that the search engine adopts, or incorporates in its search criteria. Like AMP, they are bound to go only the mobile route, sometimes without a parallel application for desktops.



But what are the requirements to move up the mobile-friendliness ladder?

For Google to count your website as mobile friendly, web pages must display ‘correctly’ on any mobile device. Much of this entails how well your audience is able to load all the content on your website, read it without having to scroll or zoom too much, and easily interact with the available buttons. Now that doesn’t seem like a tough job to get in their good books, does it? While we await and gear up for Google’s mobile-friendly ranking update to roll out, it has already made a start by launching its mobile-first index.


Indexing is the process of Google creating a catalogue of all the websites that it crawls and includes in search results (quite literally, most of the existing websites today). Mobile friendliness must now become a culture shift in your organisation, and not as a piecemeal approach, to be able to stay abreast in this fast-moving market.


  • How to check if your website is mobile friendly or not?



Moblie Friendliness of your website not only ensure that the pages are performing well on all the devices but play a crucial role in page ranking as well. There are several tools available online which can help you check if your website is mobile friendly or not. One among those tools is RoboAuditor.

RoboAuditor can audit any website on 70 parameters and generate an SEO Audit report with actionable insights. And the good news is, you can generate the report for FREE!!

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Global Seo, Lead Generation, SEO Audit, SEO Audit Checklist, Uncategorized

Recently, I was at an event, and I heard an executive talk about how his sales force was the oxygen to his company. While you might have a great product or an interesting quarter strategy to push your firm’s market share up, your marketing team is what gives you wind in your sails. And the lead generation is where it all starts.


That’s where the story of HubSpot fits in perfectly. The company literally invented inbound marketing, the science of creating content that appeals and engages target consumers, generates quality leads and makes prospects come back for more.

 

More importantly, the tool that stars for the company in a burgeoning market is the Website Grader – A Website Audit Tool.

 

It was created back in the day by the co-founder to help assess various aspects of any website, and ascertain its marketing effectiveness. This simple, automated tool has been one of the reasons behind the company’s explosive growth, not only making it one of the few billion dollars valued companies, but also getting it listed on NASDAQ.

 

 

The Inside-the-Box Approach:

 

 

For marketing software companies, you cannot miss the obvious. Rather than taking three days to draw out a performance report on a prospect’s website, why not create a simple tool that can do the job? That’s thinking inside the box. Think small, and think about the fundamentals.

 

 

If you run a marketing automation agency, take a look at your sales strategy. You could resort to a high-budget, visual campaign which brings out your agency’s unique capabilities and that ‘x-factor’ that you hope would floor your prospect. However, that generally involves a huge spend and nominal ROI.

 

Move to inbound marketing. You could again hire an expert content team to work and dish out quality blogs and whitepapers, publishing them with call-to-action. This route has chances of higher leads and ROI because your target audience is now more relevant and engaged.

 

 

HubSpot took the inbound methodology to even higher. They created Website Grader, a simple and free website audit tool that everyone needed and would vouch for. What started as a bold idea back in 2007 is now the world’s leading site audit tool. HubSpot got it right from Day 1.

 

 

How did website grader generate lead organically:



Just enter the website domain and your “Email Address” to get the Website Audit report for free. The Hubspot team not only understood the power of a robust lead generation strategy but demonstrated to the world with the right application.

 

 

Back in the day when technologies and tools like automated marketing apps were still considered a luxury in the market, the team went the freemium way by opening up the website Grader for anyone to audit their website.

 

 

That was a game-changer and exemplified growth hacking in its nascent stages. Website Grader was a very simple tool that anyone could use. However, go behind the scenes, and anyone would notice that creating the tool would be far from ordinary.

 

 

The software had to be fed with a lot of data and signals emanating from the website, for which prior access was available by default. Then, it had to evaluate data against the threshold parameters for an effective site, and finally generate a visual report for the user to decipher and act on unqualified parameters.

 

 

All of this had to happen in a few seconds, and the tool made it happen, showcasing the power of marketing automation software.

 

 

Dharmesh goes on to describe in one of his company presentations about how the tool was a great freemium hack, where you don’t make part of your solution free, but provide a tool that diagnoses the problem.

 

 

The tool was killer and Hubspot generated thousands of leads through the tool.

 

They went public, achieved annual revenues of around $375 million, and secured multiple investments from the likes of Salesforce.

 

 

Can you have one website grader for your business?

 

 

Of course yes, RoboAuditor is similar in nature. It audits your website in a few seconds on multiple parameters that influence the success of your website, be in terms of web visitors, engagement or conversions.

 

But where we go the extra mile is you can now embed that tool onto your website in few minutes, so you could analyze your prospect’s websites when they send in a request.

 

And interested prospects can share their contact information for you to build top-of-funnel leads, and pitch them your complete product, increasing reach, engagement, and sign-ups.

 

Sign up with RoboAuditor today and start generating leads like Hubspot

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Global Seo, Lead Generation, SEO Audit, SEO Audit Checklist, Uncategorized, Website Audit

Before getting into the need of having White Label SEO Audit Tool in your kitty, let us understand what this term ‘White Label SEO Audit Tool’ actually means!!

 

An SEO Audit Tool is like what a thermometer is to a doctor. It helps the marketers know the health of a website in just a few seconds.

 

White Label is all about making website health report (popularly known as Website Audit report or SEO Audit Report)  as yours i.e. without any third party branding 🙂

 

Every Agency which works in the field of inbound marketing, website design or improving business through digital channels,  do SEO Audits / Website Audits of the client’s website multiple times to make sure the best practices of On Page and Technical SEO are followed.


Now as we have a brief idea of what White Label SEO Audit Tool is all about, Let’s understand how it can help marketers and digital agencies in improving their business.


What Makes White Label SEO Audit Tool So Important !!


1. Start Generating Leads Now:


As a business owner, you, of course, want to have a lot of leads and keep your Top of the Funnel full :). Gated content is a great way of generating leads but it needs at least a couple of months and a team of 4 experts (content writer, graphics designer, website expert, SEO expert ) to make a wonderful ebook or a white paper. (you can find a detailed blog on this topic herethis where White Label SEO audit tool comes handy.


With RoboAuditor,  you can embed the SEO Audit Tool yourself by just adding a couple of lines code on your web page and start generating the leads from day 0 onwards. Now you no longer have to wait for months like you do for your gated content.






2. Reduce Cost per Lead:


Lets us first understand what Cost per Lead exactly is!


Well, Cost Per Lead (CPL) is the total cost which is induced while developing, publishing and sharing the offers amongst various channels to that of the number of leads generated.


It’s always essential to differentiate the costs over different offers so that you can know which offer or content gives more profit, in short, it is generating clients at a much lesser cost.  


Consider this example, now suppose your marketing team spends around $1000 to generate say 10 leads, the cost per lead would become $100. But now you increase the sales by doubling the number of leads to say $20 and spend same $1000 but now your cost per lead would come down to $50. This sounds amazing, isn’t it?


An SEO Audit Tool reduces your cost per lead by more than 75% if it’s executed properly.


With the money you save on the lead generation, you can have drinks with your team (every week 🙂 )




3.More Personalized Content:

        
White papers and e-books provide the users with detailed information, but they do not focus on particular information which your prospects would be looking for.


A recent study by Hubspot shows that the long form of content i.e. ebooks, white papers etc are least popular among all age groups across the world.





For Example, you wrote a wonderful ebook on SEO Audit Checklist, but your prospects still have to digest this information and apply it to the website manually and then analyze the output.


wouldn’t your prospect be super happy if you directly give do the SEO audit and give the exact pointers which should be work upon? Of course, yes. The prospects would love this. That’s exactly what your SEO Audit Tool should do.


4.Immediate Actionable Insights:


Actionable Insights can be defined as an analytical result that provides sufficient data to the organizations and managers to make an up-to-date decision. In short, it is about giving the right recommendations based on a certain logic.


Who doesn’t love recommendations? If an SEO Audit Report not only tells me the issues but also tells me what to do to fix it, would I love it? Of course, I will and I am sure same is the case with most of the business owners worldwide.


An SEO Audit Tool which not only gives you the list of issues but also the recommendation on how to fix it would make the real difference. RoboAuditor provides detailed recommendations based on the website audit information.


5.Make your Sales team look awesome before clients:


As a business owner, wouldn’t you would want to look the best for your clients? This can only be possible if and only if your sales team has done a proper research about the clients.


Wouldn’t it be awesome if your sales team walks into a client meeting with a comprehensive website audit report (with your business branding of course) and start the discussion from there? This, for sure will leave a good impression on the client and your agency will have an extra edge to win the deal.

Conclusion:

 

SEO Audit Tool is one the best lead generation tools your business should invest it. RoboAuditor is the only White Label SEO Audit Tool which not only provides downloadable comprehensive SEO Audit reports but also lets you Embed the SEO Audit tool on to your website in just a few clicks.

Start Using RoboAuditor today and automate your agency’s sales and marketing.

 

 

 

 







 

 

 

0

Global Seo, SEO, SEO Audit, SEO Audit Checklist, Uncategorized

Before getting into how to perform SEO audit lets us first understand what exactly SEO Audit is!

There are around 140,000 websites created every day and on an average Google processes around 40,000 search queries per second which means over 3.5 billion searches per day- that’s a lot.

So being on Page 1 is very critical to generating business from online channels.

But now the question arises- How do you land on Page 1?

Well, there are various factors which decide your position on Page 1, and to check these factors it’s important to perform an SEO Audit.

An SEO Audit can be termed as a process of analyzing the search engine compatibility of a website on various parameters.

In other words, it’s about knowing the strengths and weaknesses of your website on a list of best practices laid by popular search engines like Google, Yahoo, and Microsoft etc.

Now, since you have a gained a fair idea about SEO audit, let’s get started.


Key Parameters for SEO Audit:


There are more than 100 signals/parameters which popular search engines like Google looks while ranking your website.


Interesting Fact20% of the SEO Parameters make an impact of more than 80% on your website.

Sounds quite interesting, isn’t it?

Let’s have a detailed look at these parameters


Check the Title Tag:

A title tag defines the title of a webpage; it is used in the HTML code. For instance, if you were searching for SEO on Google, then these are the results which search engine might come up with. The clickable headline for a given result is the known as the title tag.


                         

The title tag not only specifies the heading of your webpage but also gives a brief portrayal of the content of the page.


Title tags play a critical role in determining the ranking of your web-page as they are significantly displayed on the SERPs (Search Engine Result Pages).  Also, when your webpage is shared on social media, the title tag is displayed as an anchor text.


You should always check and make sure that your title tag is not very long and should not have more than 70 characters. Always try and use the long-phrased keyword in the title tag and most importantly the title you choose should be according to your page.


Check for Meta Description:

The meta description tag gives a brief summary of the content present on your webpage. It gives an outline to the readers about what the page is exactly about. The Meta description appears right below the title tag.


It acts as an advertisement for the readers. A good, precise and relevant meta description can help you increase users click through rate.

                       

Although, Google algorithm does not consider meta description as a parameter for search result rankings but meta description is an important aspect of your SEO audit since it gives a clear picture to your visitor about the product/service they can expect from your website. A proper meta description will ensure more people are able to buy your product/service which in turn boost your ranking.


The social media networks, define the posts based on the meta description. If the meta description is not defined then social network by default display the first two lines as a description for your web page. So always include a meta description for your webpage.


The meta description gives actual meaning to your website. It should not have more than 320 characters and should be in active voice. The meta description should always be unique and make sure it has structured content with your focus Keyword, this will help your site links to be automatically shown in SERPs.

 

Check for Heading:

As it is said the first impression is the most important and ever-lasting impression and I am sure you would like to give the best impression to your website visitors.


                                              

The first line mentioned here is the Heading of the webpage.

A good, crisp, clear, short heading is the best option to get the interest of the website visitor. It’s about explaining what all you do in just a few words.

 

Mobile Responsiveness:

Mobile responsiveness means that your website is designed in such way that it adapts itself to any kind of screen be it- phone, tablet, desktop, laptop or anything.


With the rapid growth of smartphone usage, the website traffic has significantly been changing over the years. More than 50% of the users surf the sites through their mobile phones and also one-quarter of the online searches are mobile-based searches,  so it is important to have a website that adapts and looks good on all devices regardless of its shape and size.


                                                                   

It is very important that your website is mobile friendly as it is one of the ranking factors. Also, complete mobile-friendly pages are given more traffic by Google. So make sure you have created Accelerate Mobile Pages (AMPs) for your website.

Page Speed:

The page speed signifies how quick the visitors are able to see the content, images of the page and interact with it.



 

Page speed is one of the important factors to attract more traffic and conversions on a landing page.

 

As per the researchers, it is believed that in just 5 seconds, the online buyers close the landing page. So it is important that the pages you create are faster which in turn will help you get more sales, leads, and traffic. Pages which have a long time generally have higher bounce rate too.


Make sure your website always loads faster than your competitors.

Links:

Hyperlinks commonly known as Links are present on most of the WebPages and allow you to hop to a new page consisting of the reference data when you just tap or click on them. You can attach links to images, HTML elements or texts.


You can provide internal as well as external links on your website (i.e. within your webpage or to the other WebPages). More number of quality links on your website can help in attracting traffic to your site, which can help you increase your rankings.


Google and other search engines give due credits for your links, so include an accurate amount of links on your website/page.


Make sure you put proper internal & external links on your website. The links should not be broken.

 

Structured Data / Snippets:

A structured snippet commonly known as a rich snippet is the additional information that is present just below the search results. It briefs the users about the link and content provided in the link. That additional information can be ratings of the products/services, date of issue of the articles, etc.


Snippets quickly draw the user’s attention. They are the only way in which your webpage can standout against the different competitors.  


                                               

For instance, when you want to buy a book online you choose it probably on the basis of better rating. Same is the case with your users they check the ratings and only then opt for your website.

 

How to check all the above parameters in < 10 mins?



If you do it manually, it might take hours and you might not also get the recommendations/list of action items to fix the issues.

RoboAuditor is an SEO Audit tool, which can do the audit on all of the above-mentioned parameters and many more ( more than 70 Parameters) in < 60 seconds.

With RoboAuditor, you not only get a comprehensive SEO Audit but also White Label Audit Reports and also White Label SEO Tool (Lead Gen Tool) which you can embed on your website and let your website visitor do their audits by sharing their email address with you.

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SEO Firm

One factor that differentiates a good agency from a normal one is the way you present your services to your prospect. If you talk about services that almost every agency provides, chances are your prospects may close the dreaded red-coloured cross button of the tab and go to the next website.


However, if you show your prospect ‘HOW’ your services can help them identify and solve their pain points, chances are you will stare at a potential increase in the number of leads by 4x times. After all, your prospect has visited your website in a bid to find a solution to their problem. So, a preview of ‘WHAT’ you can do to solve their problem will help them to take a decision quickly.


There are several ways to show your clients the potential of your services. If you are an agency that offers SEO services, then you can use the four tools that we are going to discuss in a bit to generate leads, convert them to clients, and increase your profits.

Let us look at each of these tools in detail.


Four Super Good SEO Audit Tools for Your Business

Different SEO tools serve different aspects of SEO. As an SEO agency, you would require these tools to help you provide a comprehensive SEO solution to your customer.

We have shortlisted four important SEO audit tools that will aid you in identifying the pain points of your prospects and provide them with actionable SEO insights, which will prompt them to visit your website again and eventually convert into a customer.

# 1 – SEM Rush for Keyword research and ranking


SEM Rush helps you in identifying keywords that can be used to improve the ranking of the website. You can use this tool to help your prospects identify keywords related to their industry that have made their competitors and industry leaders rank high in Google and Bing results.

For example, if the prospect belongs to the shoe manufacturing industry, SEM Rush will help you identify the keywords that work well in the industry. You will also find extended information such as cost per click (CPC), the number of trends, and ad copies for the term through the tool.

semrush

Through SEM Rush, you can suggest your prospect about the keywords that they can use to improve their ranking. It will help them plan their content accordingly. The price of the tool begins from $99.95 per month!

# 2 – Ahrefs to check backlinks


We cannot stress enough about the importance of backlinks in ranking a website high on search pages. If you want your customer’s webpage to rank higher, then Ahref is your go-to tool. Ahref’s Backlink Checker analyzes backlink profiles and identifies link opportunities.

ahrefs

It crawls a mammoth volume of 6 billion pages every day and updates the backlink index every 15 minutes, which means you can find new backlink opportunity instantly. Another important feature of Ahref is it performs backlink research that compares the profiles of your client with their rivals.

So, it provides you with a list of domains that link to the competitors but do not link to your client. It provides you with a good opportunity to suggest to your clients about backlink opportunities and help them build a stronger backlink profile. The price of the tool begins from $99 per month!

# 3 – BuzzSumo to research and plan content ideas


Cliché as it may sound, but we cannot deny the fact that content is the king! You may know that Google changes its search engine algorithms several times in a year. However, with good content, you can be assured of establishing a significant place in the search engine ranking.

The most difficult part of writing content is the idea generation part especially at a time when companies have to churn out new content frequently as a part of their content marketing strategy. How do I find a new topic every week is a constant question that the content team finds itself asking. You can help your client find that by using BuzzSumo.

buzzsumo

You can use BuzzSumo to research and identify content that your client’s audience will resonate with, focus on the right social media channels, and identify topics, length, headlines that could work best in the client’s industry.

One of the most interesting features of BuzzSumo is ‘find influencers’, which helps you in finding the influencers in your client’s industry and reaching out to them as a part of content strategy. The price of the tool begins from $79 per month!

# 4 – RoboAuditor for lead generation


Do you remember what we said about showing ‘HOW’ and ‘WHAT’ you can offer to your prospect, in the beginning of the blog? Well, just to reiterate, as a first step of generating leads, you have to provide actionable solutions to your prospects instantly to win their trust (in your case, their e-mail id).

RoboAuditor helps you do just that. If you have used Hubspot’s Website Grader or Neil Patel’s Website Analyzer, you would have noticed that it provides you with an instant report on your website’s optimization on entering the URL. This helps you identify the areas of improvement and work on it. RoboAuditor works on a similar premise, but with an added advantage of White label SEO services.

roboauditor-setup-guide

You can use RoboAuditor to analyze your prospect’s website and provide them a report on optimization within 60 seconds! The best part is while RoboAuditor generates the report; you can send it to your prospect in your agency’s name.

You do not have to spend the huge amount of money, resources, or efforts on preparing whitepapers or e-books to generate leads read more about this on our blog post on how to generate leads without e-books and whitepaper. It is simple to integrate it with your website (all you need to do is embed the code on your website) and can help you generate more leads compared to other channels. The tool is free as it is in BETA version.

How to select the right tool?

While you can use all the four tools along with content marketing strategies to attract, engage, and convert the leads into clients, we recommend that you determine your business goals before selecting the right tool.

For example, if your objective is to generate just leads, then RoboAuditor is enough to meet your objectives. However, if your objective is to generate leads and give a glimpse of how you can provide content ideas to your customer, then you would require RoboAuditor and BuzzSumo to help you achieve your goals.

We recommend that as a first step, you can use RoboAuditor to generate leads and then follow it up with other tools once they are converted.

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Lead Generation

When Formstack – a data management company specializing in online forms, surveyed 400,000 users to understand the conversion of contact forms, they realized that only 3% of the users filled the form. It was even worse for digital agencies with only 1% of the users filling the form.


This was a surprising trend considering that for long, marketers have considered forms to be the best method to generate leads. They use forms to gate unique and well-researched content such as the ebooks, and white papers and use the information entered by the lead as the first point of connecting with them. We are not undermining the potential of the form. Of course, it is still one of the widely used strategies to generate new leads.


However, there are many reasons why contact forms are dying a slow death


Time-consuming:
Forms could be a good way of collecting information, but people find it tedious to fill long forms with the endless number of questions. It becomes a time-consuming process especially when your leads are hard-pressed for time.
 

Intrusive format:
In a bid to get more information, some forms have fields that ask people to enter personal details income details or social number. This could become intrusive especially for people who are uncomfortable sharing such details on a public platform even when the website looks secure or has a trust seal.


One-way communication: The decline in the popularity of static forms is it’s a one-way and impersonal form of communication with the lead. Once the lead fills and submits the form, there is no action from either side until the sales representative calls them. The lack of action and the uncertainty of having a conversation are some of the reasons that discourage prospects from filling the boring static contact forms.



Rise of the bots and interactive forms


The decline in the static forms, however, has led to the rise in popularity of bots and interactive forms.


Take Drift for instance. The leading conversational-marketing platform recently replaced its forms with live chat and chat-bot campaign.  The approach was meant to make content free, but most importantly, to convert leads quickly through two-way, live interaction.


The two-way communication enabled interested leads to resolve their queries real-time instead of waiting for an e-mail or a call and take a decision quickly. The result? Drift was able to increase the number of leads by 15% and drive the business by 50%. It led to a higher conversion rate compared to the form method that has a slow response time.


Another method of lead generation that has taken over the static form is the interactive form.  These forms are usually found on financial websites. For example, you may have answered interactive questions on budget, monthly income, and family details to find out your eligibility for availing the loan.


Once you fill the interactive form, the tool automatically calculates your eligibility and tells you the exact amount that you can avail. This method of filling the forms and the immediate solution provided by the tool keeps the users engaged and boosts the process of lead generation.


Tools – the third and effective way of generating leads


Sure, bots and interactive forms are a great way of generating leads. But, marketing agencies are slowly warming up to the idea of creating customized tools to generate leads. These tools are specifically created to provide solutions to specific problems of the prospective lead in a click of the mouse, and then push them down the sales funnel. Take, for instance, RoboAuditor’s  SEO Audit Tool

It can be plugged on to any website in just a few minutes. Any website visitor can just enter his domain and email address to generate a detailed SEO Audit report along with actionable insights.

This way, the digital businesses not only start generating leads but also leave a very good impression on the lead’s mind.

RoboAuditor helped businesses like Znetlive generate more than 400 leads in just a couple of months. The interesting part here is that these SEO Audit Tools starts generating leads from day 1.





What makes these tools a popular means of generating leads?


Immediate insights:
When a prospect comes to the website to get a solution to their problem, the free tool available on the website gives them an insight to their problem in just a click of the mouse.

 

Personalized solutions: When a prospect enters the URL of their website or a heading of their blog, they are assured of receiving personalized solutions on areas of improvement rather than a generic solution. It helps in building the trust with the client and prompts them to visit the website repeatedly for more personalized solutions.

 

Solutions worth hundreds of dollars delivered free of cost: Companies usually spend hundreds of dollars to get their websites analyzed, however, with tools like website grader and Growth Robotic’s RoboAuditor at its disposal, companies can get a similar kind of report free of cost.

 

Actionable insights: Unlike ebooks and white papers that provide theoretical knowledge on industry trends and the challenges faced by the companies, tools such as website grader and RoboAuditor provide practical solutions to address specific problems in the website. This makes it simpler for the organization to prioritize and fix the problems immediately.


With so many benefits of using a tool, the prospect does not mind sharing their e-mail ID with the agencies, which they were hesitant to provide earlier. This is a positive trend by itself considering that the agencies can now focus on converting the leads rather than generating them.


It is also a better method of engaging with the leads considering that organizations look for more actionable insights than generic solutions provided by gated content such as ebooks, which are useful but do not address the problem of the prospect immediately.


Conclusion:


We strongly feel that in the year 2018, we will see an immense rise in the popularity of the chatbots, calculators and interesting tools like Coshechdule’s Headline Analyzer or RoboAuditor’s White Label SEO Audit Tool




 



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Lead Generation

According to a recent Digital Agencies survey by Hubspot, out of the top 5 challenges, three which caught my attention are 

 

  1. 60% of Agencies have the problem of Finding New Clients 
  2. 34% of Agencies have the problem of maintaining profitability 
  3. 29% of Agencies find it tough to maintain Cashflow 



All the three problems mentioned are inter related with respect to the Sales and Marketing aspects of an agency. The Mathematical formula for a Profit/Loss calculation is 

 

Profit/Loss = Client Retainer – (Marketing Costs to acquire lead + Sales cost to convert lead into a client + Operational Costs)

 

In the above-mentioned parameters, Client retainer is a straight forward number and same is the case with Operational Costs & Sales cost to convert lead into a client. 

 

The most complex number to derive is Marketing Costs to acquire leads as it is spread across multiple channels. This cost is also called as Cost Per Lead. 

 

Let’s understand Cost Per Lead in detail: 

 

What is Cost Per Lead: 

 

Cost per lead is the total costs incurred for preparing, publishing and sharing the offers across different channels to that of the number of leads generated. 

 

It is very important to segregate the costs across different offers so that you know what type of content / offer is more profitable i.e. generating clients at a cheaper cost.

 

Calculating Cost Per Lead across the different channels and then measuring it with the client’s retainer and other operational costs will lead to know the exact profitability. 

 

Let’s take an example. Marketing team has spent $1000 and generated 10 leads, the cost per lead will be $100. Now, if the agency plans to increase its sales by doubling the number of leads to $20, and wishes to keep the marketing spend the same (i.e. $1000), the cost of lead will come down to $50. That’s awesome right J

 

Key Channels of Lead Generation for Agencies:

 

There are primarily two ways to generate leads –

 

  1. content marketing for organic growth
  2. paid search strategy.

 

Let us look at the table below to understand the cost per lead of these strategies over a period of two-three years for a large number of businesses world wide.


The above table implies that content marketing could be a better way of generating leads at a lesser cost. It could be a relatively slower method of building the base with the customers, but through consistent messaging, it becomes more effective than paid search.

 

There are several channels within content marketing used to generate leads, and the cost per lead differs for each of them.

 

According to the same research as mentioned above, the cost per lead for search engine advertising could cost $60, while the cost per lead for social media marketing costs around $27 per lead. 

 

Where is the Problem?


If the costs of leads are the ones as mentioned in above table then every agency will be profitable.

Problem 1:

The whole calculation is distributed into a period of three years. If you roll it back into Year 1, the cost per lead for content marketing is more than $250. Now that’s a lot of money because not every lead converts into a client.

 

Problem 2:

 

On an average, it takes around $3000-$4000 to create a lead generating gated content (we are considering all the related costs like the tools required to host, content writers, graphic designers, SEO for content etc.)


Problem 3:

 

The time it takes to write this form of long content is a minimum of 3-4 months.

 

Problem 4:

 

There is hell lot of interesting marketing content out there written by industry leaders like Hubspot, Neil Patel, Moz etc. It becomes very tough to find the right idea to write a long form content.

 

Don’t get us wrong; we are not undermining the value of content marketing or paid search in generating leads. These are some of the best options for generating leads.

 

Interactive Forms – Effective channel to reduce cost of Leads by 10 times and more

 

The Marketing Industry leaders like Hubspot, Neil Patel are effectively using this strategy to generate thousands of leads.

 

Website Grader has generated more than 4 Million leads till date for Hubspot




SEO Analyzer tool is generating more than 72000 leads every month for Neil Patel.




You can also follow the same lead generation strategy with white label SEO audit tools.

 

 

RoboAuditor – A white label SEO audit tool not only lets you embed the SEO audit tool on to your website to generate leads but also lets you download white label audit reports to share you prospects and move them down the sales funnel.


 


Advantages of White Label SEO Audit Tools



1.Start generating Leads Today:


 Embedding SEO Audit tool is very easy. Just add the couple of lines of code on to your web page where you want to display and start generating leads from day 1. Don’t wait for months like you have to do for your gated content


2.Reduced Cost of Lead:


 As the cost of tools is very minimal (around $19 – $99 per year), the total cost of lead generation is very minimal i.e < $


3.Personalized and Actionable Content:


Your prospects will love to read the content as it is utmost personalized and actionable SEO Audit for his own website. Your prospects would love it.

Conclusion:


It is very important for every agency to reduce the cost per lead as much as possible to remain profitable in the business as well as generate more leads.

 

As a CEO of your agency, you have to get the right balance of using content marketing, Paid Marketing and White Label SEO Audit tool like RoboAuditor to keep costs low and remain profitable. 

 

 

           

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SEO

Search engine optimization (SEO) is a massive field brimming with a multitude of variables which affect the rankings of a website on the search engine result pages (SERPs). Since better search engine rankings translate into higher website user traction and greater profitability, the competition between various web pages vying for the top spot is brutal.


Moreover, organic search traffic is critical for growing a business, since it accounts for more than half of the overall site traffic, on average, as compared to only 5% from social media.


To help your website attain the coveted top position, you need to conduct a thorough evaluation of all the elements that contribute to a high search engine optimized site.
keep reading

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